You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Users... What is Your Profession?

in #life7 years ago

That is awesome man.

Live Action Roleplay is something I've always wanted to do but simply put no one does it here in Central Canada.

Perhaps once I get myself some armour built I'll start something up here. We DID have a stick fighting league when I was younger but due to the combatants constantly injuring eachother we stopped it. :P

Sort:  

I've fantasized about heading to Canada for Bicolline - the largest and most immersive LARP environment in North America:

http://www.bicolline.org/
The Duche de Bicolline is the world’s largest medieval, fantasy immersive site in the world. Set in the foothills of Northern Quebec, it is situated on nearly 350 acres of pristine woodland, and is occupied by hundreds of permanent buildings including a fully functioning inn, churches and countless cabins. It is by far the most immersive medieval setting in the world.

other Canada larps:
In Toronto: Website: http://www.epoch-larp.ca

NERO in Hagersville Ontario

Both are east of me.. Quebec is like it's own country to be honest. Never felt like such an alien in my own country till I went through there on a trip to the east coast.

Appreciate the share of info sir!