The Coop

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Some photos and a short video of the chicken coop I built a few years back.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

@knarly327 I like the video a lot - so they only used one nesting box - all three of them? that's funny - #til that chickens - they share the same nesting box
Thank you!
I wan't to grow my own chickens someday so the thanks for the tips.

Your welcome. I really enjoyed having chickens. I found them quite entertaining at times and there eggs were really great as well.

Hi @englishtchrivy!!! This is my husband's post and this was the coop he built for our backyard. We raised laying hens for about 3 years and then we sold our house and sadly, the coop too.

@rebeccaryan yes, I remember him on your video - that was his name hahaha
Well.. you must have reasons you needed to sell that house but he sure did a good job making this.
You proud wife :D

I am proud!!! LOL. He did a great job on the design and we used mostly reclaimed building materials or materials left over from other jobs.
The kicker is, he will only eat eggs if they are well concealed in a recipe. He doesn't like eggs on their own. The chickens were so much fun and it was fantastic to go out in the backyard everyday and collect the eggs.

@rebeccaryan you should be!
as for collecting eggs I can relate to that !