Turning the page!

in #life2 years ago

Hey, Hive! I’m in a great mood right now. I slept in today till noon! I mean, technically, after taking my @guthrie to school at 8:30a.m., but as soon as I was back home, I slept as long as I wanted with no alarm set or meetings to make. It was beautiful. Later in the day, we all went to kickboxing and it was exactly what I needed. I missed two classes because of the imminent launch of the Dark Pinup NFT release. The fitness part of kickboxing is certainly important but I’ve come to realize that I also need to get aggression out as well.

Dark Pinup is still selling well. It’s steady. The days of instant sell out releases are gone, pretty much. The market has changed and collector’s aren’t interested unless a set can bring utility and gamification. Dark Pinup does have some basic gamification features through crafting, but it is more or less an aesthetic set. When Act One released in May, it was pretty much a unicorn. I’m not complaining at all. We’re two days in to the sale and we’ve sold over 17% of the total supply. In the end, it took a month to sell out Act One and I think that’s entirely possible with Act Two.

Personal life, as I mentioned, I slept in, hit the heavy bag and after some errands, I made it to @caffetto for the rest of the evening. I hung out and caught up with @kellifury and sat and drew monsters on my iPad Pro for a few hours. I eluded in my last few blogs that I’ve officially stepped down as CCO of @facingsofficial so now, in the interim, I’m a free agent again, working on a new company called Mirrorpool with @swarddraws. I have a lot of excitement happening as far as art and creative endeavors, which is awesome leading in to the end of 2021.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be preparing for my Tesla charger install in my garage. That’s a big milestone as I get closer to my Model Y being delivered. Again, if you don’t believe NFT’s can change your life, this vehicle was purchased entirely with sales from Act One of Dark Pinup. Looking very forward to having lunch at Gorkha Palace with @lovejoy. Something we’ve missed for two years because of the pandemic. All in all, I’m good and grateful for the positive changes and people in my life right now, as well as for the platform here on the blockchain to document it.

Sort:  

That is awesome. Best of luck to you with your new company. I know it is all going to work out great for you. I might have to run and pick up some more of the Dark Pinup packs before they are all gone. I think your assessment is very accurate. People these days are mostly looking for what they can quickly flip or use for passive income. It is kind of unfortunate.

Thanks, @bozz! Yeah. It'll be a good venture. Really, the only issue is that you can't run a dev company and an art company in the same way. We're still going to be working with @facingsofficial as a regular publishing partner. You'll have some time on Dark Pinup before they're sold out. I think Act One took about a month. The space has changed a lot but it does seem like Dark Pinup is standing on its own as the ultimate aesthetic set.

Nice tesla!

It's crazy, can this really change my life? If you were to give me one piece of advice today, what would it be?