You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you turn down a potential partner because they don't make enough money?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In my scenario would I leave my partner if she didn't make enough money? This is hard to define what enough is. Right now we're fine and she lost her job I wouldn't leave her. However if she started behaving badly and did not care about going to work, it's a different thing. Love is an act not just a feeling, if my partner truly loved me she would care enough not to burden me so much that I have to work tirelessly to pay all of the bills instead of helping. So, to answer your question. I don't care if she is rich, but she cannot be a lazy bum and not contribute.

Sort:  

meep

Thank you @ionlysaymeep - why, I totally agree - Steem on!

meep