You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Broken World Full Of Gifts

in #life6 years ago

I can t evaluate if i am gifted , talented or not but i think that i am a successful person..In my opinion the clearest sign of highly gifted people are results. They tend to do very well in academic achievement and are producers in the work environment. A highly gifted friend of mine works in computer science. He has worked on the avionics of American fighter planes making them more deadly and survivable. He significantly improved the computerization of a major common carrier of overnight package delivery. The list goes on with this person. I do not know what his IQ is but I would guess he is in the 4th standard deviation above the mean. A physician can be intelligent and does a great job for his patients. A highly gifted physician may make medical breakthroughs in how to treat patients.

Sort:  

As long as you are happy, have energy, and doing what you love, that's success in my eyes.

Yea I think so too. It seems gifted people have a greatness about what they do.