You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What career/Job should I do?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

No I understand that I'm just learning information and in no way applying it, I also value experience over grades but grades are still needed. I worked 9 weeks in manual labor in the summer so I understand how work is different to education. What did you do in politics and what was the degree like?

Sort:  

Great to hear! I worked in a Minister's Office (here in Australia)for about 5 years. It was an interesting time but very different to political science studies. Political history was fascinating to me, it's great to see your interest lies with history too. I actually regret not doing more history. The degree was pretty good and I was fortunate to have some good Professors also.

Sounds decent, was it more admin work then? And also what are you doing now if you don't mind me asking. Yeah I find history really interesting and I'm suprised there is so much politics with ancient history. Augustus (First Roman Emperor) is a really interesting especially how he uses politics.

The was a lot of parliamentary work (parliamentary questions and such), but also policy work, research etc. Also liaising with relevant departments.

I'm actually in the middle of leaving my current job and relocating back to Western Australia, currently in Melbourne, Victoria. When I get back I've got quite a few options but I really want to concentrate on music. Both writing and recording. Want to eventually get to the point I can record other artists/bands in my home studio.

The French revolution was also very interesting politically.

Oh ok, sounds resonbly interesting, I love music myself and a lot of my other content on steemit it about music you should check it out, I wish I could play an instrument that would help. Well good luck because that would be a really interesting career.

Yeah I'd love to know more about that I only know the basic details

Yeah I've checked out a few of your music posts. I'm sure I'll be seeing more in the future. Just as an aside, there's plenty careers in the music industry that don't involve playing an instrument. Musicians (the disorganised bunch that we are) are always in need of organised people!

Thanks, I'll post some more of my original stuff in the future, check it out if you get a chance.

Yeah true, and I'll make sure I check them out