The Relationship With Traffic Jams 🙃

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So today is Friday, and the weather was nice outside. I decided to head out and enjoy the summer vibes. BUT then came those traffic lights. And they weren't your typical traffic lights, there was construction going on and the lights WEREN'T working! So there was a huge-ass traffic jam, and people were crawling on the road.


My day was looking like this today.

After avoiding the jam, the things started getting normal. BUT of course, I had to get every other red light on the road. Why can't I just get straight to where I wanna go without stopping every other moment?!
Tough question, but our lives are like that too lol.

IMAG0191[645].jpg

And that wasn't it! There was a little fire on that mountain as you can see, but I guess couple of cars crashed on the road after getting distracted by it. So here I am, stuck at the traffic jam again....😑

IMAG0195[646].jpg
Don't mind the quality of the picture, I took it while driving 😅.

How was I doing during all these traffic jams and red lights?
Well, I was dropping my music with the bass on, also shaking the cars next to me. I was banging 😎, but I don't know how the people around were doing? 😅


What do you do during traffic jams?

Image Source : 1
Gif Source: 4

Sort:  

This post received a 2.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kryptoknightk! For more information, click here!

We used to live in a dense metro where traffic jams was an every day thing. It got old quick. Now we live in a smaller community where life is slower and I find myself complaining about slow traffic lol I'm just so used to the fast lane, it's hard to slow down.

Right? Man, if it ain't left lane, I am not driving lol

Ya, I used to cringe sometimes thinking about that right lane back home lol

I am always jealous of people in cars because at least they can put on music or a youtube video or something. In Australia, on my scooter I can't use headhones, so when I do get stuck in traffic I have nothing to entertain me.

Although on a scooter, I do tend to get stuck in traffic a little less ;)

I know that feeling, I ride a motorcycle too! But there are some pros of using two-wheelers, we tend to get stuck less like you said haha :)