You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Immortalising My Grandmother On The Blockchain - RIP Yvonne Kleinig 1933 - 2017

in #life6 years ago

Thank you so much I was trying to give our family something, that will see her live on forever and in a way she now will on the blockchain.

She had issues remembering a lot of us, but I guess one beautiful thing with my pop and her relationship starting so long ago when they were both so young - meant she could still remember my pop (at least on the phone, if not as readily in person) until the very end, they really spent almost their entire lives together.

That moment with your own Grandmother feels just as powerful, it's amazing that they can have slipped so far back in time - but given the right stimulation they can appear back in the present, if only for a short time it's still beautiful and an amazingly powerful moment (I'm so glad you got to have that moment together).

That last moment on Christmas day will stay with me forever, just thinking about it gets me all emotional - but it was amazing to think this was her last effort to say goodbye to us all, especially my Mother.

Thank you for the lovely comment <3