Slovakia - questions

in #life7 years ago

Hello dear steemit member!
I believe you had a great day today.

If you want know something new about Slovakia, just ASK me in the comments.
I will try my best to write next post with your questions answered.
So don't be shame, just ask.. ask a lot. :)

I could also add some photos of our nature or architecture (old one) to introduce my country more realistically.

PS: do NOT forget to check out my other posts . ;)
Screenshot_6.png

Sorry for the posibble mistakes in the grammar,spelling or something like that. Feel free to teach me the right way! I am still learning.

Sort:  

How did Slovakia acquire its own unique identity? We all hear about Germany, Italy or England but we never hear how Montenegro, Latvia or other central/eastern countries became distinct. Also what's the best food in Slovakia?

Apparently it morphed out of early czech, although i guess that's hardly surprising.

Most common food is halusky which is potato dumplings. My favourite though is segedinsky gulas but I think that may be hungarian. And that's another thing - they dont like Hungarians.

segedinsky gulas looks pretty good. The area I went to college at had an Austrian restaurant and their gulash was great. Pretty hard to find it though.

just one guy?

If you had really high dollar they'd flock like flies. Part of that mentality makes getting big kinda lonely.