You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Interesting Things I Learned in 2017

in #life6 years ago

Great list!

I have to add though, I've watched a fair bit of dowsing. I've known several people who excel at it. I also know a dozen or so people aside of them who've had a well found by dowsing. Either certain people are insanely lucky all the time, or they really are good at "divining" where to find water. Other people just plain suck at it. Personally, I think it has to do with sensing things we don't realize we sense. Whether that's a supernatural thing, or just our brain picking up on things we're not conscious of, I don't know. I'm not sure it matters to the people who are successful at finding water.

Sort:  

Yes, that's interesting. Some people get locked in with seemingly random games for a time also. And you're right that the mind could be sending other things that factor in.