TAKE A CHILL PILL! YOU ARE NOT THAT SPECIAL!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg
Image source
Funto Ibuoye, the founder of The Beautified Network and convener of The Becoming Conference at the welcome addresss of the becoming conference 2016 said something powerful: “When I was in CU – Covenant University, I was just an ordinary girl. Nobody knew I was going to become all of these… I just had a heart of worship and knew I wanted to serve God with all my heart.”
I know a lot of persons left that conference thinking Funto is so special to have organized that conference coupled with the caliber of persons that attended. Sorry! She is not that special,she is an ordinary person that became extra-ordinary!

images (2).jpg
Image source

I know a few persons who feel they were born special than others! I used to think of myself as one of such. I thought there was a unique grace upon us, I thought I have a “great” destiny. And it affected the way I saw myself and lived my life. I even referred to myself as “God’s special one.”
This feeling of being special than others can be linked to how our parents, relatives and tutors made us feel at a very young age. The same way they can make a child, who perhaps does not do well in the classroom or is different to feel less of a person. Also early achievements,can fuels one’s idea of himself and the confidence of others around him in his ability.....this takes me back to my nursery primary and secondary school days where i was always at the top of my class, this fuelled my convictions that i was special than others! I became more relaxed because i was too confident in myself that I failed physics in my secondary school certificate (SSCE)mock exams. I then realised that as God's special one,its still possible I could fail if i dont work hard, I had to study hard for the main SSCE exams

Notice I described that in past tense. This is because I began to review that thinking, not that I was beginning to doubt that I was special, but I realized that ALL of us are special. ALL of us have the potential to be great!
download (2).jpg
Image source

I no longer think God created any of us more special than the other. He created us all in His own image, all of us were fearfully and wonderfully made by Him. There was no preferential treatment on any one.
The truth is that, all of us are special!All of us are ordinary until we do something extra, then we can become extraordinary.
If you still think you have a "great” destiny or you will become a world influencer or a great leadership expert and are not deliberate with your actions and decisions,you dont follow up your decisions and review your actions, you will remain ordinary!
Stay blessed! Keep steeming! Much love!
Upvote, comment,resteem and follow me @kween001

Sort:  

Nice one @kween001 when i started reading i was like, what do you mean by we are not special, just you concluded it Well, good job

Lol. Thanks dear

Thank you good woman

You're not that special! Word!!

Lol. Thank

@kween001

This is impressive I must say. You content has value and very original. You truly spoke from the heart with sincerity.
In addition to this, I will say that humility and consistency and control of ourselves, our behavior and attitude goes a long way. Hence, being special is a good thing, but we ought not to overemphasize it as we go through life.
Thank you dear.

You are welcome

Wooah.
This is an exceptional piece.

Thanks dear

"All of us are ordinary until we do something extra, then we can become extraordinary."

I caught that one!!

So true! We all just have to trust that we can have anything we want! We just have to believe! Great work!

Extraordinary is just something beyond ordinary. That's why it's extraordinary. Well said. So when did you realize this?