Chad - I hope my math is wrong!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It dawned on my today that Chad is going to be 9 on January 4th!!!

Party time!!!

Wait this can't be 9+9=18

If I have done my math correctly and I am confident in this equation that I have than that means Chad is at or past his half way date!

Noooooooooo

I want him to last forever I can't believe I am thinking about this but I am and it's heart breaking. What if he never gets to see the ocean again, he loves playing in the surf!! We only have ruffly 9 years to do all the things we want to do together.

Hikes, road trips, Netflix no chill, endless cuddles and kisses! Pretty much sums up the list... Oh yah sleeping in till noon

I am going to do a series of paintings of him to commemorate his life before he is gone! It is so much easier to capture his essence while he is still here and I am not heartbroken crying on the floor for days on end!

I dedicate this thought not to the sadness that is yet to come but to all the good times that await us! Plus it is going to be pretty amazing when I have a full series of paintings all in his puppy honour!

I'll love you forever little boy!

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my adventures with Chad or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️


Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Haha ! Love the expression !!💕💕💕🐶🐶🐶

I know his face is so funny! I just love this image, this is what I will start my painting series with!

Haha ! That will make an awesome painting my friend !!upped and resteemed🐕🐶🐕🐶

He is so sweet. here is my Oscar

IMG_8092.JPG

Dogs are the best!
have a wonderful day @kylaki!

Aww what a little cutie!
I can't tell from the photo if he's a bug or a frenchie?
Looks like a nice little puppy either way!

It's a frenchie!
thank u! >:D<

he his cute, nice expression

Aww thank you! He really is a little cutie, I love him <3

His face is hilarious!!

I know he has the funniest expressions! I have never seen an animal with such an expressive face!

wow excellent post , great photo, Chad is a nice doggy, thanks for sharing it @kylaki I invite you to take a look at my recent post, greetings!

Congratulations @kylaki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!