You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you look at the bright side of broken...

in #life7 years ago

Lol no not yet, I was looking for them and then forgot all about the duck eggs! dam brain can't remember the important things in life sometimes. I will be back on the hunt for some tasty duck eggs now that you reminded me of them!!
Stay posted!

Sort:  

will keep posted.
Maybe set a reminder on a device ? like a day when going shopping for foods.

Haha if only my life were so organized I had shopping days! Is that a thing? Lol. I will eat the egg of a duck before November is over!!

same here, rarely organised, unless its for something important. then the skills come into action..
got a solution to remind you. postit note on the fridge ?
i won't hold you to it, but think you've plenty of time to find some ;)

Ya 2 weeks should be enough time, I think I know where some might be but they also may have been quail eggs that I saw and not duck! I wonder if I can go down to the duck pond lol.
Postit notes are life! I have now moved over to this super large posit note which is more like a small pad of paper. I create lists on it and keep it on the counter. When I do enough off the list I cross off all of the completed tasks and rewrite the list on the next note page.
Duck eggs its going on the list!

ahh quail eggs. never tried those, friend use to keep them, when he bred prized budgies. They're meant to be a delicacy. may have to try em 1 day.. if you have garden space, and fencing, long as chad doesn't mind ducks, you could keep a male & female, they mostly feed insects n all sorts, and feed isn't too costly. a large bag should last a fortnight, or maybe longer, depending how much they eat from it, plus a small wooden hut, so they're safe from foxes at night... i've ducks here, and they do lay but sometimes not for weeks, could be weather climatising ? who knows :)

Hmm well I should likely try the eggs before I buy the duck!
I thought ducks migrated south in the winter? I feel like the poor little guys would freeze to death if I kept them here all winter? It gets down to -10 or -15 sometimes. So could that I hardly ever stay!!

here the coldest is usually about -5 ish. but the ducks don't mind winter. think they might be able to handle -10. something too look into.. they do require a few feathers being clipped. to avoid flying off, they should be able to handle temps to a point. cause feathers trap heat i imagine..