Captain's blog: day 0042 in Steemit, What's this and should I eat it?? (from newbie to newbie)

in #life6 years ago

Redrawing plans and rebuilding our Ship! Or as the young would say, pimp my ride...

What up?! My cheerful and beautiful sea creatures!! It's been like a bit more than a month that my spaceship took off here, went up approximately 6 feet and I was like:

I'm in deed the newbiest newbie of the universe (I thought), then, before I keep moving on, I've spent more time exploring the immensity of the Steem Universe, than writing and posting, transiting between constellations, jumping from satellites to giant stars, from the curiosity up to the confusion, just having fun riding comets,trying to go through the nebulous of confusion, but it's inevitable, I felt that eventually my brain will explode, too much new information to understand, all of this just because I'm basically black belt in over-thinking, analyzing, and I repeat, so new in these atmospheres.

However, once the confusion has been digested (a little bit) it is time to begin to devise and reconstruct in our computer of the future, the sketches, plans and parts of some implements for my flying artifact B Side.

Enlisting the tools: Let's freakin' do it!! With all this that I've learned and understood in these first days sailing through this galaxy, I'm about to pull the turrrbo's lever, which has me more than excited and happy, that along with the return to my lands (doing the dance of happiness)

101_1189.jpg

First thing's first:

Pass me the Chainsaw and the Drill !! (I know, it's not the first thing but definitelly the funniest to begin with), I think we can use them to cut some materials that we'll need and at the same time cut out some things that we will not need at all, like entanglements and insecurities of the how and where navigate in the SteemUniverse. Also we can making us a few holes where we the tadpoles fit among so many species.

Ok now, first thing's first:

Creativity Pencil: Let's start with sketches here and there, without stopping, draw any idea that comes to your mind, no matter how insignificant it may seem, do not skimp among so many and varied sketches, advice I received: take your time but not so much (ehjejejeje).

The following:

The selection of Material, we already know where are we going, it's time to decide if our ship will be completely made of wood or metal or glass, paper or some textile, or if it will be composed of a lil' of each, the most common I guess, a 4X4 all-terrain, why not? Whatever the material we choose, the best recommendation was that it should be a good material, or good content, which will help us in the not too distant future to 1.- Meet with more navigators of our species or similar galaxies and 2.- Not collide against the worst mistakes and end up turned into waste among pieces of meteorites, besides a nice content will help to not contaminate this beautiful universe.

And finally:

Screwdrivers, clamps, hammer, scalpel, I mean, screws, nuts and nails, now we just have to assemble or equip the ship of the future, join pieces, let's add what's necessary, no matter how it resembles Frankenstein, lil' levers, buttons, and the best recommendation I found was: organize and schedule, weekly, thematically, as it is more comfortable to keep an order, in our publications, and to be reciprocal, let's not forget that we are a tiny tiny dot in the universe and although for now we only read between 6 newbies, the idea (they've told me) is that little by little we became more navigators!

Surely with time some of the parts will be loosened, others taking off, countless breaking; for which we will have to adjust, paste, hammer without forcing what is necessary, key and strategic step is to keep CONSTANTLY in our flights.

I think that each ship can be as abstract or iconic as the Steemian wishes, however, there are the generalities of life. Here are the parts of the spaceship:

IMG_20170514_163457646.jpg
(but before, a selfie with the Earth in the behind distance, this is not my confused face, it's a happy and fill of certainty one, and it was not in a Museum, it is real)

Now we can equip our aircraft:

Windows, indispensable to be able to keep in touch with our fellow navigators, a fundamental part of our trip around here, is to understand that we are quite a few sea creatures in this immense space and among ourselves, discovering the planets of others is basically what will make us grow and take us through the best galaxy routes in the universe... Just like that, I was able to visualize the whole pile of recommendations, directly or indirectly, through my circular windows.

Compass and spyglasses, to keep our direction and essential objective with which we started to navigate, until now the best advice I've received has been worry and simply take care of "Being yourself" and "Have fun", which seems the most accurate and I agree because in life it has always worked for me. I would only add one more word, ENJOY!! This and all your trips.

Do not forget the small turbo leaver to start right now and as a last recommendation, forget about to install any red button to abort mission, FORGET IT! Load with gasoline the tank (or the fuel that your machinery requires, in my case it would be Nostalgia, essential substance that makes B Side flies)

Turn on the propellers (we put them on, right??) and LET'S FREAKIN' GOOOO!! And so I say goodbye, so far this was my notes (blog of the captain's blog).

PS. I come up with all these recommendations with the voice of my almost null experience and basically guided by the heart and what until now I've read, seen and heard, and hoping this information for the process of redesign, manufacture, control, investigation, and maintenance of this humble ship, built and piloted for his tadpole friend of yours Atomic Bomb (hehehe) helps someone somehow, I keep an eye on your good advices, and I'll read you on the computer of the future.

Remember to always share the beautiful and share it beautifully! Spend your time doing "strange" things with "weird" people and share your B Side!!
I send you strong hugs, exercised (from rebuilding so much) and a lot of love, navigate always in peace!

MMMMMMMMMUUUUUAAAAAACCCKKKKSSSS!!

kissdespegando.png
(kiss with inclination of flying contraption in takeoff, again)

Sort:  

Have a nice trip, dear Captain! Great metaphoric account of what it is being part of the Steemit galaxy !

GRACIAAAAAAAAAAAS!! Justo lo que te comentaba @francisaponte25 y debo agregar que en español nuestra cultura nos da para la mayor y más bonita expresión, por cierto de dónde eres? Yo mexicana, hubieras visto la divertida que me puse traduciendo particularmente este post https://steemit.com/spanish/@ladob/colosal-batalla-entre-dos-poderosos-piratas-capitan-nonazo-vs-capitan-angustia ... explicar nuestras comidas y nuestras costumbres fue toooooda una noche de carcajear, cómo le explicas a un extranjero que por costumbre en ciertas fechas, nos comemos una rosca llena de objetos dentro; que si tienes la suerte de encontrarlos en tu turno de partirla, deberás ofrecer una cena un mes después, y que cada sorpresita de estas tiene algún coqueto significado y lo más divertido, que una de estas figuritas es un "niño Dios" que más bien parece una pequeña momia!!!!!!

Wow! Dejame decirte que, a pesar de la melancolía debiste pasar un fin de año padrísimo (como dicen usted los mexicanos ) Si, las cuestiones culturales siempre suelen ser dificiles de traducir, pero siempre hay una equivalencia. Lo que si es que hay que tratar de explicarlos muy bien , para llenar esos vacios semánticos y culturales. Tù tienes un nivel de inglés muy bueno. Excelente diría yo, así que no creo que hayas tenido tanto problema. Soy venezolana . Conóceme por aquí. https://steemit.com/cervantes/@francisaponte25/hola-steemians-soy-francis-de-venezuela-otra-vez-con-la-etiqueta-correcta-esta-es-mi-presentacion-de-nuevoSaludos. Ah, sin haberlo mencionado, ya sabìa que eras mexicana. Las palabras que usas al escribir te delatan. Saludos.