You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Value in life Steemit ethos

in #life7 years ago (edited)

beautiful message and blankets!! you are very crafty! I can't say the same for myself...well i build things for a living but not out of my own time. Everybody needs to revisit their consumer habits and the majority consume too much and in inefficient ways especially on entertainment and superficial items that will just end up in the garbage instead of things of value. Keep up your gardening skills! you are providing some great food.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! We have just enjoyed our home grown baked potatoes with cheese, beans and a side salad with my home grown tomatoes! Even my son wanted seconds! They taste so much better when they are not from the supermarket, and I feel elated when everyone finishes their plates!😀

what a feast!! I was brought up on home grown food and foraging. there is nothing like it! I don't like supermarket veggies either. We try to buy from local producers at farmers market and local produce store it's like 1/3 of the price and way fresher. I have severe food allergies I have to watch all the food I eat and make everything from scratch. So much work but the rewards are great. You are doing yourself and your family a favor by eating these foods.