MY FIRST KILL

in #life6 years ago

images-5.jpeg

I still remember it all; just like yesterday!

I have always sighted him from afar but remained my timid self, "he's not worth your sweat and blood." I often try to consoled myself each times he tried worked me up, "... He is nothing but a bloody rogues, an insatiable one at that; his greed for the yearnings of the things of this world knows no bound, just let sleeping dog lie."

He's a born schemer, a natural and a gifted rogue of the underworld. He eats where he never sow nor toil, he relished nothing but wanton destruction!

Everyday for the thieve, just one day for the owner. That's the saying in my part of town. So i kept my findings to myself out of respect for this philosophical sayings of the elders.

I know someone been stealing my cheese, my bread and my bean cake. Someone being having a field day with my fried meat; the one I reserved for this weekend get together with my siblings. This cannot continue any longer!

I already knows who the mischief maker is but I hate confrontations! I was still deliberating on my next move when I went into my wardrobe to take a look at my most cherished Kaftan the one I intended wearing that fateful weekend for my family get together, only to have found it damaged with tiny little holes all around it, as if not enough there's this nauseating stench that just won't go away; he not only dented my Kaftan he also spread faeces and pee all over it!

This I can't take any longer; I need to fight back! The battle line has just been drawn!

So while he was having a field day relishing on his spoils for the day, I was plotting on how to put an end to his life!
So I can have my own life back. There's this saying where I come from, "do me I do you, God no dey vex"

So I saw him just this evening creeping in through my window; the one I deliberately left wide open, I guessed everything was working out accordingly in my favour.

He first hesitated, wanting to be sure no one else was watching, wanting to be sure I was deep in sleep. He nudged and caressed my right toe's teasingly and I was as motionless as a statue. He nodded his head in approval salivating on the spoil of war carefully planted beside me; on my reading table!

And he was about having a field day on my roasted chicken wings...

With one swift well coordinated move, I smashed his skull with my base ball bat... He was there still trembling, writhing in pain and agony so I put an end to his misery!

Payback is a bitch! My first kill...

Image credit: Google image (kill)