You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I am 2 Weeks Sober and my IC Diagnostic Testing is in 2 Weeks!

in #life7 years ago

In reality people fighting horribly painful chronic pain diseases can't always have a positive outlook. I don't always. I don't even right now. I do think I can heal and am doing all I can but I am definitely not positive and wouldn't try to tell anyone they need to be when dealing with unrelenting pain. It just isn't realistically always possible. :> But if simply knowing I will one day have relief and working on it is considered positive enough? Then I am golden. ;)

Sort:  

I do a lot of reading about self help, the power of the mind and positive thinking because its what I am interested in and I have seen first hand accounts of how powerful it can be. Just realizing that negative thinking will get you no where is a good first step