Happiness

in #life8 years ago (edited)

What is happiness?

I was thinking about happiness a lot lately.
What is happiness?

I think happiness means something different to everyone. For some people it could be Family, or good friends. For other money it is. Other people say there is no happiness at all.

What is happiness for you?
How does happiness feel? And is it a feeling that remains? Or is happiness only a moment?

Is happiness a nice word or a funny night?

I think for me, happiness is the mix of a lot of Things.
It makes me happy when I see my mother laughing, when I can see how my boyfriend gets surprised or when I can help my little sister. It's also happiness when I reach something I had to do a lot for it, when I reach the end of a hard way, and when I made it good though.
So happiness is not only a moment for me, but it's not enough if you don't work along for it. Otherwise I would live only in the past, in the moments i already felt happiness.

Happiness can also be a moment, a good song coming up in the radio while driving along a beautiful road with my big love next to me.

Happiness can be peace of mind, enjoying what we have, spreading love to anyone and being grateful for what we have..

I think happiness can be everything.. And that's what makes it so incredible :)

Sort:  

There is happiness and then there is Happiness.

happiness is the movement of the I, the me, the self, the so-called True Self or Higher Self, which has been put together by thought and emotions, which are the reactions of the past conditioning of the brain, which limits, shapes, colors and distorts Perceptions.

With happiness comes conflict, violence and suffering,

You can invite happiness, but you can not invite Happiness.

They who are capable of happiness are incapable of Happiness.

Total Freedom from the illusion of the I, the me, the self, the so-called True Self or Higher Self, is the beginning of Happiness for the very first time in each and every moment of daily life.

Total Enlightenment NOW! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1551365565178063/

Congratulations @laurame86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!