Skyminer completed :)

in #life5 years ago

Today I have completed my first Skyminer. It belongs to a crypto friend that will be using it soon and I had lot of exercise before I buy my own as a Skycoin user.

Skyminer is quite easy to build and reminds of IKEA furniture settings. It took me almost 9 hours including breaks for lunch and drinks.

With Skyminer one can mine crypto without large computer storages. Because the system operates on nodes and is offering a more decentralised mining that bitcoin.

Aim for the sky :)

Thanks for reading

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Howdy sir lauvlad89! that looks amazing but I know nothing about technology. What coins can you mine with that? I always heard it was very expensive to mine things like Bitcoin.

Howdy :)! I am personally very new and rookie into crypto tech but what I find special with Skyminer is that one can mine Skycoin directly from home in comparison with Bitcoin when one needs a whole storage or a facility with computers and mining equipment.

Skyminer makes it very easy and practical thanks its nodes system. Basically, the idea is to go beyond BTC and ETH when it comes to decentralization. You can read more info here ;) https://medium.com/skycoin/what-is-a-skycoin-skyminer-f2f5a7ed9d7f

Howdy again sir lauvlad89! Thanks for that link, I haven't heard of Skycoin so this is something to research, thank you!

Howdy :) I am hoping to come to Texas at some point. Skycoin is awesome and motivates me to learn more about crypto in general.

What are u going to mine with that?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I made this one for a friend so I still do not have my own. But the plan is to mine Skycoin. What I like with Skycoin's storytelling is the idea of going beyond BTC and ETH regarding decentralization and mining. Because, one does not need a whole storage or facility for mining - one can do it directly from home :) https://medium.com/skycoin/what-is-a-skycoin-skyminer-f2f5a7ed9d7f