World Parliament campaign

in #life5 years ago

At the moment I am in Berlin participating on a global democracy workshop.

This week, humans around the world are raising awareness of the #worldparliament idea where all adult individuals could democratically elect their representatives and influence global level conversations and decision-making process.

The main idea is that the current UN intergovernmental system should be complemented by a democratically elected parliamentary assembly.

For more information, please visit the website of Democracy Without Borders

https://www.democracywithoutborders.org/

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I can see how it might seem a good idea.

But I hope you consider reading this book to maybe discover why the idea you're working towards, might not be that desirable.

Peace.

thanks, I am not an anarchist but I do like to read political theory.