Life behind the scene. Another day of the studio life. Part 1.

in #life8 years ago

Hi, friends

This is the continue of my series of posts "Life behind the scene" and today I want to tell you about one day from the life of our studio and how we were filming a TV commercial for the medical corporation.

My name is Ivan. I am 33. As you may or may not know from my previous posts, I am CEO and Computer Graphics Supervisor at POSTKINO FX. It is middle size production house.

Any commercial is like the short movie. So any preperations need to be done perfectly to get the best results.

8:00 am. Setting up the lights

As you can see on the photos we are filming in the chromakey (greenscreen) film set.
This is because according to the story we need to place characters to the laboratory of the future. One way could be to create the decorations of that laboratory, but it is very expensive. In this situation the much cheaper way is to create it in computer graphics.

Here you can see the preparations of the light rig.

You can see big white soft lights. They are needed to lit all the film set with the soft light without hard shadows. It also very important to light the green walls very smoothly to make walls as flat as possible. This way it will be much easier to remove the characters from the greenscreen.

10:00 am. Last preparations. Working with actors

Here is our producer and my friend Viacheslav explaining to the actors how to act in the frame.

Preparing the actor

11:00 am. Ready! Go!

Here are some photos of the filming process. How our team works.

05:00 pm. Filming the packshot

Packshot is the final frame of the commercial where people can see the product. It is one of the most important frames in the commercial.

It is very important to set up the light properly and the composition.

After all finished we take the materials and go to our studio to do the post-production. But it will be the second part of the story.

The day was very productive. Hope you liked it!

Have a nice day!

Liked my posts? Want more?

Follow me @lebedev

Sort:  

Cool post. Everything is green screened these days.

Thanks, @johnnyyash )) Follow me for more interesting posts about filmmaking, and also my design works.

really cool post. thank you for sharing

Thanks, @gringalicious )) Follow me, and stay tuned for more interesting posts from me.

I am tuned - Steem ON