One day of life of our studio. Filming a commercial.

in #life8 years ago

Hi, friends

Today I want to tell you about one day from the life of our studio and how we were filming a TV commercial.

My name is Ivan. I am 33. As you may or may not know, I am CEO and Computer Graphics Supervisor at POSTKINO FX. It is middle size production house in Moscow.

That's me

This is a TV commercial of Vitamins for Kids.
As a project it was very interesting for me and my studio because it was a commercial with character 3D animation integrated into live action.

First of all the final

Let me show you what we got in the final, and then I will tell you how we did it.


And here is our characters:

Dino

Dolphin

Sport room

That day we had to work in two locations. First was the "sport room", as we called it.
In this frame Dino is helping a boy to climb up the bar.

This green ninja is our future Dino.

Classroom

The second location was classroom. Here we had both characters.

Back to studio

At studio we already were working hard with our characters, creating the 3D models, textures, shaders and so on.

Here are some screenshots of our work.

When the animation was finished, we removed the green ninja from the live footage and replaced it with our characters.

I hope you liked the result. Feel free to ask any questions about working process.
If you are a talented computer graphics artist we will be glad to work with you on some projects.

If you like my posts and want to see more from film-making world



Regards,
@lebedev

Sort:  

Great article there. thanks for sharing with us! I like dinos!

You are welcome. Follow me for more interesting posts.

Nice post! It should be very interesting job!

After checking out this piece about what happens behind he scenes in a commercial, I have a new respect for what it takes . I have spent some time in the advertising industry, but I have never been involved in the production of a commercial.

I have upvoted this post and will feature it on my hidden gems blog. Awesome piece.

Thanks a lot! Follow me to see more of my works and new stories from behind the scene ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal