You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are we(Africa) throwing away everything including our lives just to reach Europe?(Wafrica Guest Post)

in #life6 years ago

I think that mentality is changing. It might be slow but an awareness that we can actually make it in Africa is coming. I ask myself ‘what can I do for my country’.
We all need to ask ourselves this question instead of “ what can my country do for me?”. Don’t remember who said that but it definitely applies to us Africans today.

Sort:  

I have seen your blog before and you are going really good stuff. I’m on the fence when it comes to moving back home. Maybe it’s time.
I heard about the fertility issue before and I thought it was a conspiracy theory. That’s quite alarming yet it doesn’t seem to be common knowledge. I wonder if it affects only men and if other races are affected by this situation.

Thanks. Just trying to equal the bad guys with some good stuff. The reason for the fertility issue is contraception used by women. It is everywhere. When a woman urinates it goes to canalization, then the water cleaners cannot effectively avoid it so it goes to the rivers, then to fish and in the end to humans. I think it is called estradiol which can be processed in our body into estrogen the female hormone which makes men infertile. I am pretty sure you can find many information online.

Great contribution ....thanks