Once I was asked to be a model and look what came of it

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In my head, models always were confident and successful girls as they all look so wonderful and elegant in their photos. Just recently I realised that they're like me and you except they have amazing skills to pose and present themselves from the best angle. In my opinion these qualities are very useful for every single girl!

P.S. Some photos are mine and for the other photos (with me on it) I have full rights to use it or my purposes

IMG_9823.jpg

It's good to do your first practice with your friends or with people you enjoy to spend time with. More important is that you should feel comfortable otherwise you won't get any good results. One of the best options in this situation is to take a walk to a nice place, maybe even bring a picnic.

For our photoshoot-walk we went to Howth. It's a small fishing village 40 mins away from Dublin City Centre. There're few nice walks, cliffs, beaches and a lighthouse.

M5IYceRHxQY.jpg

vw8wNAGF4Go.jpg

m2rJF9zvK7U.jpg

The most difficult thing I found is not to be stiff in front of the camera, you need to be completely relaxed. It's not easy when you don't have any experience. There's a lot of distractions, having constant bright lights in front of you and a few people staring at you through lenses.

Sometimes the idea of a photoshoot is so good that there is no need to worry about your facial expressions.

IMG_9813.jpg

Unfortunately (or fortunately!) it's always better not to hide your head at all. In Russia we say that eyes are the mirror of the soul. Than more shots you do then the more confident you become. How to smile, in which way to place your hands, how to relax your body and even which angle to turn your face.

IMG_9765.jpg

If you will think about something nice in the moment when the picture is taken, your smile definitely is going to be very natural.

IMG_9789.jpg

All professional photos in fashion magazines seem to be so fascinating and so easy to make! The reality is not like this at all: photographers use a lot of special equipment for which they need an assistant or even a few of them. Models sometimes have to spend a day lightly dressed in bad weather or do the same things hour by hour until they get the perfect shot. The background looks completely different from the beautiful final result.

14612397_882018381898481_3813857456425466307_o.jpg

Don't be afraid to try something new, even if you think you're not good at it. You never know before you try 😉

Did you try something new recently in a last month? Share your experience in comments.

Sort:  

That was a great day out. I was a voice-activated light stand :)

Nice color grading on those photos!

Beautiful photos

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

I like that, think of something nice and then smile.

Something new that I started doing in the last month? I started selling the door to door salesmen that come to my door, the idea of joining Steemit.com. They actually listened to me.

I think it would be difficult to keep smiling for a photoshoot if you are dressed in flimsy clothes in bad weather. There's always more to a job than meets the eye, isn't there?

Congratulations @lenovski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing and wonderful photos, I admire that kind of work. If you like love stories, I invite you to my profile, I will publish original love stories. =)