Bad Traffic week

in #life10 months ago

I am not sure why, this few days, the traffic in Kuala Lumpur was really bad. Usually I will commute from my house to the office using my motorbike. However, I am having a gout attack today. Hence I am not able to ride my motorbike.

Getting out of my housing area took me 20 minutes than the usual 5 minutes via motorbike. Just look at the number of cars in front of me. It was a good choice to get out from my house an hour earlier than usual.

After going through the bad traffic for almost one hour and a half, I finally reached my office. I arrived just in time. Not a second late. But I was not able to get a bite for breakfast.

Typically when I ride my motorbike to office, I would stop by at the roadside stall nearby my office area to get a roti canai and a cup of teh tarik for breakfast. However, today that was not the case.

The clock was showing 12.30 pm and I was really starving at the time. My lunch hour wont start in another 30 minutes. Throughout the 30 minutes, I no longer able to focus to my task.

Around 5 minutes before the break, I have stormed out of my desk, head to lift and walk as fast as I can to the Thai Restaurant. I was alone when I arrive at the restaurant. When my other colleagues arrived, I have finished my bowl of soup 🤣


Lensa Digital

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lensadigital.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more