I saw you - Poem in honor of all those who do not let themselves be overcome :)

in #life5 years ago

Hi Steemians, today I bring you a poem dedicated to all those who do not let themselves be overcome despite all the difficulties that life presents.


I saw you

pexels-photo-326559.jpeg

I saw you fighting when the time came.
I saw you suffering and having a bad time.
I saw you leaving everything for the people you love.
I saw you fight to infinity so that every day could be every day.
I saw you helping anyone who could carry even your heavy backpack.
I saw you cry in silence so no one cares about you.
I saw you hiding the fatigue behind a smile.
I saw you hiding the pain behind an illusion.
I saw you fall and get up.
I saw you accepting help but no handouts of dark hands.
I saw you suffering the injustices of life and get ahead.
I saw you defend your ideals at the cost of losing a "friendship".
I saw you leave hatred aside.
I saw you loving with all your strength that surpassed your immense weariness.
I saw you walk in solitude.
I saw you being born again and again.
I saw you building a future.
I should learn more from you.

If you want to comment on which person makes them remember, or dedicate it to someone it would be great joy for me :)