Again and again

in #life5 months ago

again-and-again.jpg

Hello, I think I am back, I´ve said this other times, so I don't have sure.

Probably, all things that I say from now on will be superficial (or better: brief), because I am not fluent in English and I will try to use this blog to practice. Basically, I will write all words without Google translation, only writing accordingly with my knowledge of the basics, in the process I can search for one or another word, in the end I probably use the translation only to check the details.

So after this introduction, my intention is to bring reflections and different types of curiosities, like I did in the past, but less in-depth, because of difficulty with the idiom.

My first curiosity that I want to share is about the first travel guidebook. Have you ever heard of it?

This morning, I read about Tony Wheeler and his wife. 50 Years ago, they introduced the idea. At that time, it was considered an innovation, because it did not exist this kind of publication.

If you want to know more about this history, access here the publication that I told or here the explanation in portuguese.

Today, the couple's project became a site called “Lonely Planet”.

Well, this is a summary! Access the links and discovery more.

I hope I return to practice more! See you!