Home Office: Before & After

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What's up everyone, I've been inactive recently due to re-decorating my entire house and this home office project is one I can tick off the list, well, almost :)

The new home office ties in with the modern white/grey theme of the house, which as you can guess was chosen by @hayleygalloway.

To think it looked like this 7 days ago scares me!

There was definitely more paint on the floor than the walls, no fucks were given whatsoever, that had to go regardless of what my plans were for the room... Beach laminate flooring no more!

Following the fresh coat of paint was the brand new flooring, which was fitted throughout the rest of the house.

But I still had a looooong way to go :(

10,000 hours later (at least that's what it felt like) and I had finished my trading cave, all that is left is some acoustic treatment and artwork for the finishing touches.

Whilst re-decorating I decided to buy another iMac and upgrade my recording equipment which I use for educational content, I picked up a Schure SM7B, DBX 286s and Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 and I must say, what a combo they are!

I'm in the process of treating my home office with acoustic foam for recording purposes, I'll create a separate post on the process with my review on the finished product!


Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me for in-depth market analysis and investing education.

Sort:  

This post received a 25% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @lewisglasgow! For more information, click here!

Your new home office looks wonderful!

Wow! Wish my home office looked that good! 😅

Kudos to you mate, your work looks brilliant!

I appreciate that :) what a difference though!

Great work - looks very stylish and swish. :)

Thank you very much @johleen!

looks brilliant mate!! @lewisglasgow

Appreciate it man!

Congratulations @lewisglasgow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!