Marriage comes in 3 rings

in #life8 years ago

The first ring is the Proposal Ring,

it is the ring that you spend a lot of time and money on as its bears the most scrutiny under the watchful eyes of your....wait for it.... partner's girlfriends! You hold your breath hoping that she will say "Yes" to that one piece of rock that supposedly defines how much you love her and but the real test comes when your partner's girlfriends surround her. You are only off the hook when you hear compliments of how nice the ring is. Take it from me actually Size is all that matters! ; ) 


The second is the Wedding Ring

This ring represents the union of the couple and if you have not burst your budget on the former you can go for fancier designed rings as opposed to just simple wedding bands to show the world that you belong to someone else! #imtaken 


The last is the SuffeRING.

I have taken a vow to allow myself to be slowly killed by constant nagging and unpredictable rage during you know that time of the month. If I proceed to have children,  I will have to be prepared to face constant screaming and crying kids, endless grumbles by my wife on how I am not being an useful person! 


I am done with the first ring and will be in the second ring phase soon. Even with the impending suffeRING, I am proud to say I have the balls to take up the challenge! There is no growth when there is no suffering so suck it I say to those who cautioned me against marriage. Here's another mantra to live by:

"A Happy Wife is a Happy Life". 
Sort:  

Nice one. We all know that, but no one can run away.

SuffeRING will govern them all

Haha why so pessimistic! Look positive :)