Dinner for 12

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Yes that's right, 12. My wife & I have 10 rescued cats most with disabilities, like brain injury from being hit by cars or medical issues like diabetes. We also have 2 that we adopted purposefully. They are fed twice a day & get their meds if required.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

nice pic thank you so much

We need more people like you in this world, I appreciate what you do.

Thank you. It takes a lot of effort to keep up with them all. I never get to sleep past 6:30 am they are like alarm clocks. But they return all the love ten fold. I really don't know what life would be like without them all. Not to mention we have 5 dogs as well. Oh boy!

Oh boy, u're like the big father. I can imagine how is it.

Would love to see how they are munching those food...!

Ill provide some breakfast pictures tomorrow.

I was still sleep walking and forgot to get you the pictured this morning. I will be more attentive this afternoon and get them for you.

Hahaha. Thanks and take your time.... no hurry! I love cats, we don´t have though because I have an allergy when I´m near them. We live in a row house in Vienna and our neighbor from left and right have cats.. our garden gets to be their playground and they always visit us daily- one sit on the lap of hubby as if she was our own, but is so jealous of Lily, mom in law´s chihuahua that they had a fight when they first saw each other...Later, they have respected each other and even saw face to face a meter apart. Geisha , the black cat was put to sleep because of her intestinal problem.

The video is ready and posted. Along with a rundown of most of the cats.

IO hope you enjoy it. And the cool think about a cat video is they won't aggravate your allergies.

Thanks, I saw it already...very heartwarming what you and your wife are doing fostering those tiny lovely creatures.. the rewards will come back to you both. Just in case you haven´t read my other comment... voted you as witness already... Thanks for sharing the video...

what was those foods??

Kroger brands their own "all natural" dry dog & cat food, MADE IN THE USA that we use called Luvsome

The wet food is Friskies. Not the best but when you are feeding 12 cats twice a day it gets expensive so we do the best we can.

While everybody is whining on about their crypto gains losses , you are doing something great !

I HODL dogs and cats.
RFLMAO
The dividends are unconditional love and hairballs.

The 4 cats we have had, all but 1 has been rescue cats. Keep up the loving work.