Some good news, of a sort, for BTC-e users

in #life7 years ago

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-08-04/btc-e-says-it-will-return-customers-bitcoins

No news on when customers will have access to their coins. So this might be good news, or it might just be stringing us along...

BTC-e's Twitter account had activity two days ago, posting a link to a thread which is mostly in Russian although can be auto-translated: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2063529.0

It's a lot to slog through, but this comment near the end seems to have some good info in it: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2063529.msg20638965#msg20638965

In fact, I will risk summoning cheetah again, and copy the translated text (testing cheetah's code). The reason I'm doing this is because I've taken the time to research this thread and I think it's important to highlight this one comment.

Good luck to all who are in limbo!


Okinawa1
Newbie
Activity: 24

Re: Update4! 08/03/2017
Today at 01:27:35 PM

451

Not much information from the forum:

I will not repeat the sad (at the moment) story that occurred with the largest crypto-exchange of the Runet BTC-E: everyone knows who left their Bitcoins with Ethers there. I want to talk about Sergei Mayzus and his role in this story, as well as some famous and not known characters.
Only facts.
All Fiat BTC-E - from Mayzus Financial Services Ltd This is confirmed by the administration of the exchange, and by Maysus himself. At the same time, Sergey, being the owner of the company, says that he has no relation to blocking, since in this company he is not the head. Just the owner. Well, it's like if the owner of the bank is blocked his "Infiniti" card, opened in the same bank.
Transfers to MoneyPolo were accepted until the close of the exchange and another three days after. The funds were "credited" to affiliated accounts on the exchange and Bitcoin was bought for them and especially a lot of Ether. It seems that the last week of work already knew that those who sell the crypt to these affiliated accounts, withdraw money will no longer be necessary.
Crypta - let's just say, she is under the control of Alexey (I will not yet name my surnames), but there is no single solution what to do with it yet. Alexei is a supporter of paying in proportion to all and closing the topic. The rest of the people who influence the process want to resume work. Sergei, in his usual manner, proposes to roll everything down to the FBI, to close the BTC-E theme, to launch a new exchange. Money is given only to those who can not not be given away, but there are many such.
The only supporter of the topic "go to the Twilight" -Dima. But he decides little, in fact, a drop, but for some reason he is very close to Mayzus. I do not know exactly what caused this disposition, but the answer lies in their common interest in a certain quarter of Malbel in a small Azerbaijani village. Until we do this, not to be distracted from the main thing.
The more the person involved is exposed, the more favorable his plans for the clients of the exchange. Such is the binomial of Newton.
Because the desire to go into the twilight was not in Dima, he also must appear to the public: https: //vk.com/id24627471
And remember this company, it was used by Sergei, again on a couple with Dima, http: // www. Rusprofile.ru/id/9257254 for a number of topics that can be obtained in the Czech Republic.
Buyanov drop, not in the subject, does not know anything, no one is interesting. But Dima's friend Andrey Shvets (until 2013 they lived in Donetsk near the club "Liverpool") - weight has and roads to the organizers. Therefore, he was so promptly taken out of the documents, when he smelled of fried.
Dima and Andrey just and were engaged in the strengthened purchase of a crypt for the fictitious fiat. And the real Fiat did not leave the accounts of Maisus. And there it will remain, since if no state (regulatory, law enforcement) agency has instructed these accounts to block, it is clear that no authority can give a command and unblock it. For understanding - accounts with fiat are open to companies and individuals who have no relation to the stock exchange for documents and activities. Among the physicists on whom the accounts are open, Dima and Andrey. And why then I think that Dima's account is not blocked.
Where does the droish (information) come from?
Information - from the inside (a man working for Alexei).
The goal is to save those who decide the issue, from the temptation to go to dusk.
Personal interest is a 5K account in the BTC-E MT
, with 4 poses in the buy-in from 1956, 2120, 2406 and 2712.
As I receive interesting information, I will post it here.
My prognosis is rather favorable, since the crypts of the holder are correct. But the technical part is in many respects for Dima and Andrey, but processing at Majzus. And both of these characters are interested in the exchange being torn by the FBI, because then no one will know how much money should be, where the hole in the balance came from, and customers will automatically become partners in black schemes and nobody will protect their interests.


Sort:  

Thanks for telling about this :)
Checking more with links

Thank you for the news @libertyteeth. Many people should follow you as I see some important news on your blog. Followed and up voted!

Thanks, followed back!

Hw does one get a bitcoin wallet?

You can purchase BTC at Coinbase, http://coinbase.com; I haven't used other on-ramps myself, although I've heard there are better ones now. You'll need to link a bank account, and perhaps other AML/KYC/KMA forms and photo IDs et al.

If you just want a wallet for your computer, this should help: https://www.bitcoin.com/choose-your-wallet/bitcoin-com-wallet?utm_source=get-started&utm_medium=card&utm_content=wallet

Ok. Thank you. With time i will learn more from you about it.

Useful imformation man. Thanks for share this info

Sure thing! I try to keep a balance of my various posting subjects, appreciate the feedback!

maybe these are good news and i hope this news will really good bcz many people are very upset off btce..everyone think they loose btce forever

They are supposed to do this!

Yes, hopefully they only had the domain seized (e.g., re-pointed to the DOJ's hate page), and the wallets are still intact in Russia...

Is future is not clear for btc and bcc. There are many people take advantage of the different prices in each exchange

Agreed. Also note that BCC is already the coin behind BitConnect, so I think they're settling on BCH for Bitcoin Cash.

But predict that the bcc will reach 0$ .
Due to the entities that handle that currency

Yeah I think BCH will disappear.

You might also be right that BCC (BitConnect Coin) will disappear, the operation seems a bit shady. I've invested in it and am -- oh, I've forgotten to update for a while! I'll make a post instead of updating that very old post. Cheers!

I hope BTC-e Customers can get back all their coins. by the way how is your bitconnect account?

Doh! That's so funny, I just responded to @elfrances185 about "BCC is BitConnect Coin" and see immediately below it that 5 hours ago told you I don't have an account. Just remember, I am recovering from multiple concussions, so I might not remember -- you'll have to do it for me. :)

BitConnect hasn't closed its doors yet! :) I'm nearing another thousand in my Lending Wallet, and when I get there I'll take a withdrawal (probably tomorrow). I need to check my work log for that, this will be my fourth withdrawal, so I'll be around 40% recovered from what I invested. I made a note to do a post about it just now, after the comment to @elfrances185. (Now I have 6 posts waiting in the wings!)

I think when I responded to you initially, I was thinking of Bittrex. Again, my apologies! :)

No worries @libertyteeth. no problem at all. I was wondering if you were busy answering other comments. I am glad they still pay you. I hope all your money will be recovered.

Don't have one just yet, need to look into it. Not enough hours in the day! :) But, keeps one from being bored!

this is really a good news sir

It's the wild west.

Yes! But please, oh please, not the Wild Wild West! :) (What a horrible movie...)

Ha ha - with the steem-powered spider!

LOL awesome! I tend to find connections where there aren't any, so it's even cooler when someone one-ups me. :)

I think you connected it in your subconscious but suppressed because of the quality of the film.

For some reason, I still do not believe that the BTC-е will come to life: (

I think you're right, but I also think they might be able to return customers' funds. Fingers crossed for everyone affected! :)

BTC-e is yet another reminder: if you don't hold your private keys, you dont own your coins. Good luck to those who had money of BTC-e

Yes, good luck to everyone negatively affected by the nefarious FedCorp.

Great News @libertyteeth really lots of peoples are worried about BTC-E this news surely gives them some sort of hope of recovery.

Agreed. It's not much, but at least it's something.

Great news! People will be happy again.

Well, it's a step in the right direction. Although, happiness should be the journey, not the destination, so I suppose we're both right! :)

Great news , thank you so much
Followed

Good news and I hope everything good will happen!

Thanks for sharing. Need to do a research.

You're welcome. Hope you weren't negatively impacted!

Congratulations @libertyteeth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!