Frangipani, my absolute favorite tree flower!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

15589563_10208868496644317_3226412838508250496_n.jpg

In case you know these wonderful little flowers, you probably know why they are my FAVORITE!

Exactly, they smell just SO unbelievably good! Tropical, fruity, sweet, yummy, peachy and just perfect!

And in case you are wondering - OF COURSE I had a little lick on a frangipani box before haha!

I have seen them in countries like Australia, Thailand, Indonesia, Cambodia, India and there are so many different types of it! They are usually white with a yellow center, but they come also in pink, yellow, half-pink half-orange, pink-white, yellow-pink....

So if you come by a frangipani tree sometime, don't forget to get close and take a good portion of the beautiful scent, you will do yourself a favor!

Be grateful for the small things in life, as those are the ones that actually really count :)

Sort:  

Wow, I really wonder what this flower smells like? Looks very lovely!

Thanks for sharing your wonderful and informative post!
I have never seen and heard of it before, but know I can imagine why you like these flowers so much.🌺

Upvoted & Resteemed!

...and please, keep posting! 😉

your @mynaturebody 🌱

The flower is actually called Plumeria (botanical name)

They're beautiful! Are they difficult to find in Indonesia? I've never seen one in Australia!

Hey @tfcoates, I hope you can also refer to the frangipanis as beautiful haha (I had to change the post because of double-posting).

As for the Shivas Eye, I have also seen them in Australia but only once or twice. In Indonesia they are much more common, but it also depends on the area. We found plenty of them on the 'secret Gilis', wich are south-west of Lombok :)

Haha yeh they're pretty great too :)

They look awesome! Thanks for sharing!