Some big butterflies

in #life2 years ago

Derek was living in our apartment for two weeks straight but since he was chilling all the time with out contributing to the pack we had to let him go
I just grabbed him and let him fly outside since we wouldn’t want Zen to eat him

Night owl
60F4C9D1-03AC-4546-9CC7-153DDB73F803.webp

This is the biggest butterfly I ever seen, till that day I only saw something like that on discovery channel
First we were walking and we saw a huge butterfly the same as this one flying by and land on a branch, it looked like a leaf while enjoying itself on a branch, bathing in Sun
Few minutes later I saw something in the grass and it was a skeleton, tho sad, it was an opportunity to take a photo to show you how big it was, never in my life I ever seen this specie in my country and I’ve spend time in woods constantly since I was a child

BA486DC0-629E-4E9C-BA51-3F879C86FEE3.jpeg

Thank you so much for checking out my post
Hope you like the butterflies
Have a nice day ✌️
Stay safe 🖖