Dry Flowers Home Deco: A DIY adventure

in #life5 months ago (edited)

A home decor-related post is something new here in this space (I mean, on my account... you can scroll down a bit and see for yourself)!

Let me explain very briefly:

I kept some roses and other flowers to air dry during .
Although, they started accumulating dust, which was bothering me.

Identified solution:
A closed jar! (Easy peasy)

I used a closed jar made of glass and bamboo wood and placed inside some roses to create a floral wonderland.

IMG_20231105_181417.jpg

You must agree that roses always brings a touch of elegance!

I think this is a simple and effective solution as it only needs to place roses (or another dry flower at your preference) inside a jar and we can find plenty of jars in any store. I choose this hermetic jar at the supermarket and it can also be used to store coffee or beans. I just have another one to store coffee :D

IMG_20231107_090348.jpg

Alternatively, you can find a similar jar at Ikea stores, like this one: HÄRLIGA. Although you can find cheaper jars in any other store.

So here it is, a classical and timeless combination, that brings a charming and rustic touch to the display!

IMG_20231105_181904.jpg

Later I added beech (Fagus sylvatica) seed pods to the jar. I love that tree, and found this year that beech pods are super cute.

IMG_20231125_185959.jpg

Here they are from another angle!
IMG_20231125_190521.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this creation of mine and that you got inspired to store your special flowers or eventually offer to your friends and family. I would love to see your results!!