No Excuses!

in #life5 years ago

result3236280_1280.jpg

I find it fascinating & frustrating to find myself setting a tremendous personal goal but never really took the courage to even make the first step. Does it sound familiar? If you think you've been that road or if you are currently experiencing it then your perfectly human.

It is innate to us to make excuses for not doing anything even for ourselves. It's human nature, as simple as that.

If I ask myself, how many among my New Year's Resolution have I accomplished? My answer is none.

How many of it have I started? Quite a few. I have done few steps of it however, none was really accomplished or achieved so far. And it's been half of 2019.

Why is that?

  • Maybe I set goals that can not be achieved in a short period?
  • Maybe it's unrealistic?
  • Maybe I don't have resources to accomplishment it sooner than planned?

Or maybe I just have too many excuses!

Period.

Let me just end this post by sharing this hard hitting quote by Ryan Blair.

"If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you'll find an excuse."


Image source