The habit of doing now instead of doing later

in #life5 years ago

Have you been in a scenario wherein you procrastinated to a point that you end up doing nothing? It's the kind of mindset that put us in a situation that will make us feel that failed ourselves by not achieving the goals that we set. It sucks right?

I've been in many situations where I thought that I didn't have enough focus to achieve the goals that I set for myself. It is frustrating that even though I did enough thought about it, I still end up not doing anything to even reach the first step of the process.

steps388914_1280.jpg

Why is that? It's because I always set it later and postponed it every time I reach the deadline. Why is it that the first step is always the most difficult to do? That is the question that keeps bugging me whenever I'm stuck in an endless look of "I will start it later."

The worst thing about it is that I usually end up losing the excitement that I first conceived the idea for my venture.

Is it because I think too much to a point that I am making it complicated in my mind?

What if I simply do it and not minding about the possible scenario after it? Am I too fearful that I might fail in doing the first step of my venture and that it might cause the whole of it to fail?

Maybe that is it!

It is the "fear" that is causing me to procrastinate instead of actually implementing the things that I ought to do.

What if I break the mindset of "fear of failing" and divert it to "fear of not doing" anything about it.

Like what the successful people always say. It's not the 10 failures that you had that will make you who you are. It's about the 1 success that will bring you to the status that you dreamed to be.

Yesterday, I wrote about my thoughts about challenging the limits instead of limiting the challenges.

I encourage you to check it out on my feed.

Peace.


Image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @lineart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!