You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you send crypto to an Exchange it's no longer yours untill you get it out again.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You have to realize that when you send crypto to an exchange that crypto is no longer yours. You no longer own it.

In general that is absolutely right because the most exchanges are centralized. But there are exchanges that are 100% safe to keep crypto in it !!! That are the pure DECENTRALIZED exchanges like the well known bitshares DEX https://bitshares.org/

The blockchain handles everything there, NOT a random individual.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that...yes I was just thinking recently about all my altcoins and where to safely store them. Sure, it's easy to keep bitcoin and a few of the other "big boys" safe since there are plenty of wallet options for Etherium, Litecoin, Dash, and a handful of others. However, a few of my favorite cryptos don't seem to have many wallet options like Monero, Stratis, Veritaseum, Waves, etc. I will definitely check bitshares out. Upvoted!!

This looks really good, I will check it out.
thanks

I upvoted this comment because I agree with what you wrote and think that others should read about this.

Confirm what I wrote... So I confirm you are not a bot....

The information about BTC-E was the most interesting for me because I hadn't heard about that before and I am curious what happened and how that affected people's crypto. I was originally trying to reply to liondani's comment, I have heard good things about bitshare. Hope this comment will clear up the confusion.

hahahahaha nice call!

I've recently moved to Whaleclub for my trading/exchange. They actually store your coins in an offline wallet. Comment or PM me with any questions. I'd like to get a group of us together possibly to discuss current events in the crypto space :P

https://whaleclub.co/join/NcE0h - 30% bonus on first deposit with my link!

Who controls the private keys is the question.

Privacy and security are at the core of everything Whaleclub makes. 2-factor authentication adds an extra layer of security. And high-grade encryption ensures the privacy of sensitive information. You ultimately control your wallet.

Yes but who controls the keys of your deposited cryptos? You still don't answered my question. What if they shut-down and run with your money/crypto's?

Any exchange can shutdown and take your coins in them...? As always store your bitcoin when not trading in a hard wallet.

Thats the beauty of DECENTRALIZED exchanges like bitshares !!! They can't shutdown! You can leave your coins there !!!

Bitshares is confusing. Ease of use is what the people want. Like Bittrex, Coinbase, and WhaleClub!

https://steemit.com/forex/@greenbuff/whaleclub-my-new-favorite-exchange-here-s-why

check out this article

yup, you are right @liondani. we need more decentralized exchangers

How can a noob verify that the exchange us real and the block chain handles it.

hello my friend thanks for useful comment it can help to keep safe way to have transduction of the crypto coin but i think to try to learn about the system of this exchange.is combined with nice technology i upvote your comment because is so interesting safe way to try and learn but i have questions about the EXODUS wallet because is exchange and wallet do you think is safe as well .what is you recommend about EXODUS ??im so confused because of some body say try this exchange and others say the some thing about other exchange ??thanks for your information it helps to steemir here

Exodus is safe. Recommended 100%

Thanksss for answer my rich friend

very good advice.

I am still very new to crypto, but I have been doing research and I agree that bitshares seems like the most logical solution I found since it is a decentralized exchange. However with bitshares It does not seem like there is a way to convert crypto into your own countries currency, or am I mistaken..? In your opinion what is the best way to convert crypto into your own countries currency, preferably something I can link my paypal account to...?

SUPER useful comment!
Thank you so much. This is always what I hope Steemit will be is good articles getting better with comments!