You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 42

in #life7 years ago

Hi, Michelle )) You made me smile with your story and I remembered a funny case from my life. In Russia we have a tadition. When the clock rings the bell 12 times at New Year midnight, you have to quickly write down your wish on a peice of paper, burn it, put the ash to the glass of champagne and drink it before the last bell. That's why everyone thinks of his wish in advance. A daughter of our friend didn't know that, and when the bell started, she didn't know what to write. So after a few moments of confusion she wrote: "I want EVERYTHING"! That's also the way how you can get some nice gifts from Santa ))

Sort:  

Haha! I want EVERYTHING! Too!

I would think the tradition originally used Vodka rather than Champagne... ;)

well, you never know and the story doesn't tell )