What is your purpose of life?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

My name is Lior.
This is my first post in the hope of much more.

I would like to tell you guys about a very important subject in my opinion, the purpose of life.
I think this is an important subject because every human being has to have a purpose in his life that he will strive to perform, something that would give him the strength to get up every morning.

I have asked a lot of friends what is the purpose of life for them, and I have got a lot of different answers from them.
Some friends have told me that the purpose of life for them is to find a love and a good work, get married, and have a children to the world. Other friends told me that the purpose of life for them is to travel around the world and earn as many experiences as possible.

I agree with my friends, but the purpose of my life is to find it.
While I'm looking for it, I am trying to enjoy from the little things in life.
My friends and my family are giving me the strength to get up every morning.

What is your purpose in life?

LifePurpose.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @liorm, you wrote a very thoughtful post. James Collins, wrote a book called good to great

He says when your potential (the best you can be), intersects with your passion (what drives you) and provides you with profit (an economic engine to sustain you), you're there...living your purpose.

🤗

Janitor unit not a life form but designated purpose is cleaning steemit floors. Much pine sol @liorm unit

Hello liorm, good luck for use Steemit!

My purpose in my life at the moment is to get everyone I know into cryptocurrency and on Steemit ^_^

On a serious note (not that I was not serious about the above statement) is to work on leaving this world a better place. It can be as simple as ensuring your child is better off than you were growing up, and that they understand what it means to be compassionate and selfless. That way, they in turn, will be able to pass it off to their offspring.

A great cycle begins!

Welcome to the Community, my friend!

Thank you very much my friend!
Your purpose sounds great!

Following you! Love your attitude!

Wow !
I enjoyed reading ! Keep it up

Lovely article you've written and what wonderful question! A question always keeping in mind. One of my purposes of life, except being a good father and husband is to chew/thinking of what life really is and deep down I believe we're supposed to be as happy as possible. Sense many years I've also been studying what consciousness really is and thats also something I think is important for many of us.

Congratulations @liorm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I want a simple life and some beer on top!

Hey. My name is Dinar. I more and more want to create a family, raise children and enjoy every day!

Rise up and get out there and experience life, because it's all about the experience.