You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our unexpected adventure - Reunion Island 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I spent 3 months on Sainte Marie, Madagascar looking for a pirate shipwreck. It was the Adventure Galley captained by Captain Kidd. While there I went over to Reunion Island. Great place. Thanks for the post.

Sort:  

That sounds like a lot of fun. Did you go anywhere else in Madagascar? We are going there soon and will take any tips we can get :)

Spent a week in Antananarivo, the capital of Madagascar, and some time in Manompana. I stayed mainly on Sainte Marie because I was there for work. If you have the time, Sainte Marie is a wonderful place. Great culture, nice people, and a beautiful island.

Thanks @liquidtravel. I will look into Ste Marie as I hope to not stay too long in the capital.