Excuses Excuses

in #life7 years ago

Having no sense of self is not an excuse for bad behaviour. Saying things like, "well I have no self so therefore there is nothing i can do about my behaviour", is just another me story. Of course behaviour can be changed. If some one said to me , Lisa you're out of order, I would certainly look at it and if I agree I would change it and endeavour not to continue. Non duality is not about the human doing what it likes and using non duality as a rather sad excuse.

The human is adaptable, it's one of its strengths. There is no 'me' doing that. Its the animal called the human doing it. It's not the me that decides on the behaviour to start with, it's the human. The me just apparently sits in there and weaves its complex story about itself and comes up with all kinds of excuses for the behaviour of the human.

The me comes up with stories about about no me, again, another story. It has no effect whatsoever. Behaviour can just seemingly be changed. This excuse is just non dual nonsense, otherwise known as 'nondualism'. Yet, it is also life appearing as that.

https://www.lisalennonnonduality.com/

stop-making-excuses-cover.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks - upvoted. You may be interested in joining a project dedicated to helping quality authors further: Minnows Accelerator Project.

Join over 150 like-minded quality content creators. And please upvote this comment so that we can continue to support the best new content creators. Thanks!

I will thank you