What is your reason for trading?

in #life7 years ago

crypto.jpg

I recently got into trading becuase I thought to myself "there's gotta be other ways of making money!" I'm only 19 and I already don't want to see myself working 9-5 for the rest of my life. Investing and trading online may not be the best thing to do with my time but heck if I can free myself from this rut I think its worth a try!

Does anyone else feel like this?

What are your feelings on day jobs and trading?

I was never the best at organization and literacy so I apologize if my wording and spacing hurts your eyes! :D

Sort:  

Even though I think people feel better when they work, it doesn't need to be paid work from 9-5, but it's better if you can do something you enjoy. It can be tending your garden or making pizza for yourself.

However I wouldn't build my plans for life on a single option, as most who try this will not get what they are aiming for. Depending on how hardcore you are prepared to go, I'd recommend this more as a hobby, at least until you have a really good grip on what you are doing.

Until that, I'd make plans what are the best options in "regular work" you want to do and take steps towards it, just in case everything else fails.

A regular job + my own small business + investments are my ways of aiming for better. The more options I'm making money with, I'm safe if something goes down and I can still get completely off all work earlier if I want to.

I agree with you, I won't stop working and go full into trading, but I am trying it on the side as well as making Youtube videos. I just don't want to do "regular work" for the rest of my life thats what i mean.
Thanks for the reply <3

Congratulations @littleghosty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!