An Unbroken Promise on Christmas Day

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Because you have made the LORD your dwelling - my refuge, the Most High
Psalm 91:9

Even when there are times we are not faithful (to remember what we pledge where our refuge is at times) HE never break His promises.

For He will command His angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.
Psalm 91:11

I must say I really pity my angels that are assigned to me.
(along with @chloephuan93 's)... They have been really busy this year.

Twice the front of my car suffered impact this year. One time was when I hit someone's car on the road on a dimly lit raining night a couple of months back (@davidke20, @bitrocker2020, @aaronleang, @joannewong and @elizacheng knew about it) , and yesterday... Of all days... On Christmas day...

When a reversing car hit straight at my car even though I have horned it.

My parents and I along with @chloephuan93 saw it coming.

We couldn't stop it. We felt my whole car shook.

And when we came out of the car, my head pounding in pain, the young boy with his mom came out to apologise.

His excuse was his sensor did not work.

I was furious. He could have known better.

But I looked at my front car, it was not smashed, only paint was peeled off. I could only testify in my heart that the LORD's angels intervened.

Even on a busy Christmas day, they were still getting HIS instructions done.


"Stop. I am going to drop this case. What you can do for me, is please go and check your rear sensors. You cannot fully rely on it and do yourself a favour so that you will not hit other people again."

that was what I told the young boy.


When you declared
"this car belongs to the LORD" you will know that as long as HE has not assigned you a new car, HE will make sure it is taken cared of; regardless it is your fault or not.

The LORD has used this tiny pegasus to protect me time and time again for the last 12 years, HE is not done with HIS miracles yet.

Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good. His love endures forever.
Psalm 136:1

And it can go on and on.... Through the entire Psalm 136

Be rejoice and be glad in it, if you know you are serving a GREAT GOD.

Note: Drivers, PLEASE LEARN TO REVERSE PARK YOUR CAR, then you will not need to worry that you will bang someone when you reverse out later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Agreed with what @davidke20 had said... Most important everyone is safe. ❤️❤️❤️
And even the sensor not working, we still have our eyes... Every driver should rely more on ourselves... And even if the driver miss it, there's passenger(s) in the car... Everyone in the car should stay alert especially when the driver is a new driver.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was what I told the young boy.
"There are side and rear mirrors"

He was driving his aging parents / grandparents in the car, and I told him to go check his sensors, which is the most important thing for his own and his passengers' sake and safety.

Chloe witnessed everything

Posted using Partiko Android

Technology is to support us, not to replace us... I think we need to keep reminding ourselves and everyone this.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is correct, however many of us are too reliant to it these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Car break ady can buy new. As long all occupants are safe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha true but I cannot afford a new one yet so it has to stay with me a little longer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Being grateful for everything. Loved this post. Though I do not believe in celebrating christmas (it is not biblical). I do believe in blessings and God’s almighty power.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries on that @coquiunlimited . Christmas is just a cultural celebration to me; but it is a perfect day to testify of His presence, goodness and His Son.

Thank you so much for stopping by and placing your thoughtful comments.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness