You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We’re Being Divided

in #life3 years ago (edited)

Oh man. I feel like you and my dad would get along SOOOOOOO well. He's SUPER into Goethe, Nietsche, Girodano, Thorough, Whitman, and probably all the others you mentioned. But most especially Nietsche. He literally feels a brotherly bond with the guy and swears they knew (know) each other in some other parallel universe or past life. You should seriously meet the guy. He hasn't been on here in years, but he's all into this deep philosophy and poetry. It's intense. And he's the coolest guy, and the most well read person I've ever met. And super philosophical. It's where I get my curiosity from. But I'm more into how to alter reality and shit like that. It's a mind fuck for me, and I love it like nobody's business.

I feel like I should introduce you. He literally has pen pals all over the world who like to shoot the philosophical breeze with him. And it's never a boring conversation.

He's @mistermercury on hive and steem. But again, he's been years since he was writing on here. I wish he would get back into it. I always found his pontifications incredibly charming and magical, and wonderfully rewarding to read. And now he's all into enlightenment and consciousness and 4th and 5th dimensions. We both have similar experiences, but his are far more aetherial and poetic, whereas mine have been more practical and utilitarian.

Sort:  

sounds like a cool guy :)

The coolest. I wish I could relate more with you on all those great philosophers. I just am not that well read, and my energy has been primarily spent on discovering the magic of the mind, in a way that boggles the ages. I don't really know much philosophy. I just know the mind is capable of a great many things we don't give credit for, or teach in the schools or churches, and it's a cryin' shame.

We are SO powerful. This tool we have -- should be more well known. And it isn't. And the greats knew this. So we gotta teach it. Is all.

yeah, we're completely blocked inside
learn or being indoctrinated to use it exactly how it's not ment to be used..

all those school subjects which are forced into us.. and could be learned with fun and waay less time

and then the whole society is basically traumatised in learning cuz they are conditioned to learninf = feels bad..

not trusting themselves
only authority..
you know the game..

Exactly. We are taught, from a very young age, NOT to trust ourselves, that we are NOT the ultimate authority on our lives, that we have no CONTROL over our lives, that we must ANSWER to someone more powerful than us at every step, and that we cannot DECIDE for ourselves and our families what is the right thing for us.

It is very interesting how FEW people on the planet actually know how to trust their own selves, their own judgment, their own ideas. It is because they do not know how to access them. Or that they are even there. Or that they are even sleeping. How can you wake up if you do not know you are asleep?

Yeah, I'm just sick of it.

Looking back.. that's probably why I chose the hard way.

Well, but the thing is, once you figure out how to unlearn that stuff, it works. And it's pretty cool. But it's hard to do. But it can be done. And it's cool when it happens.