You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sixth Wave of Innovation

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for the great post! You will look back at what's happened to you now in the corporate world as the best thing ever, I'm sure of this after reading your post. Retirement forced me to think outside the box and we set up a small guesthouse, initially started with airbnb, been going for a year and a half and it's been the best job ever, reaping the benefits plus meeting fabulous people! Wish you well!

Sort:  

It will be great to learn about your guesthouse experiences!

Thank you so much, @lizelle - I really appreciate your supportive comments 😊

Wow and thank you for the nice upvote, appreciated! Spoke a little about it in my intro post, https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lizelle/hi-steemit-this-is-lizelle-from-laid-back-city-of-durban
I'm currently working on a guide to help others with setting up a guesthouse, should post the first part on Monday. Have learnt a lot so far, hoping to possibly help other steemians :)

I really enjoyed your intro post. Sad I missed it when you posted it!