You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in My Life on Steemit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Such rants are good. I had many post rants in the past.

Steemians have no idea how much hard work "Steemcleaners" do. Sometimes it is more than full time work. I had had no idea before I joined SC myself.

And I'm sorry about stressing you out with PMs :-)
I knew that you were very busy. I know how frustrating it is to be surrounded with loads of notifications, PMs and other distractions that bring chaos to your workload, take the concentration out and drag the day forever.

I have just found out that it is good to completely switch off the Steemit Chat and Discord until certain SC work that does not require chatting is finished (like searching for abuse, investigating, logging etc). Then after the task is done, start dealing with messages.

Sort:  

It is good to switch it off at times. It does get distracting! You didn't stress me out. I just thought it was funny that I was getting ready to mute the sound for the night and take @zoee out when you PM'd me.