new perspective

in #life7 years ago

today something  really amazing happend.  the little school allowance that i get at school  had not been credited and my dad gave me some  cash. i mean sure its not the first time i get money from him but it was the first time i saw it from a different angle so to speak. 

Today the money represented something. its like it spoke to me and told me how my father had suffered and put in a lot of work to obtain that  money. its like the money made me promise to drill hard in whatever thing that i do so that i too can one day take care of my children and my dad aswell.  Often at times we are too busy  comparing  our lives with those of the rich and not  thinking about what skill to learn to be a better you. 

the main aim of this post is simple, its to help you look at things from a different angle, the norm of our society is  to look  at ourselves and compare us to people who are having an easier time and then feel bad about it.what we so  conveniently forget is there are always to sides to a coin.SOMEONE ALWAYS HAS IT WORSE THAN YOU somewhere someway somehow. END..... 

hope this post helps at least one person, that would be a very happy day for me. please follow and  tell everyone about. lets help each other grow , and become somethings from nothings :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @lonemjai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!