Life, and death

in #life3 years ago

I haven't been as active on here lately as I have been. This year has been a rough one with not being able to travel and visit with friends and family except online. I am grateful for the online stuff but it is tough not being able to hang out. Especially now.

The last few weeks my stepmother has been in the hospital due to COVID. She spent a couple weeks on a ventilator and we hoped she would not have to be on it too long. Well, over the weekend she passed away. It is made worse as getting together for a gathering right now is a dicey proposition as I don't want to chance anyone else (myself included) getting sick and potentially dying. Any plans are still in the works but I think anything big will have to wait until a vaccine becomes widely available.

Tell your loved ones you love them as you never know when it will be the last time.

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your loss.

Thank you.

Congratulations @lordvdr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP