Hi

in #life5 years ago

Time, amirite?

From one perspective, things go at a pretty chill speed. When you're chill, stuff is at chill speed. How has it been 18 moons since I opened this account? Tilt your head just a bit and boom! Stuff is not chill speed anymore. I almost feel like most parts of my life are fragmented shadows. Some whole object up in the sky, you can't see it because of the glare, is me, or you.

You know how if you hold up a thin string outside well above the ground, you cannot see its shadow.

Too much light goes around it, reflections refractions. An object strung together by strings. That's the kind of shadow most of our lives look like, I think. Weirdly shaped blocks connected by thin strings that cast either no shadow at all, or a bunch. The shadow is the reality, ironically. Another shadow casting over yours changes your reality, even if your "object" is intact. It's a projection, whoa, I mean we could go on all night.

Deep.

anyway

Twitter to Steem still exists, the totally actually genuine McAfster himself is my very first customer, epic. He doesn't have any sp though so since I rarely use mine, I'll delegate. I would delegate to a better cause, but I, you know, won't. Signup is just copying what mcafee did and replacing some values as a comment to the post linked above. I wish I could say it works fast, or isn't buggy, or makes good titles, but where's the fun in that.

anything else

Big things, always big things.
And to add, it was kinda jarring to see that Steemit says "My Blog" When is it: "Blog" or "Your Blog" I think I've seen all three used, there is probably a marketer somewhere with all the answers. Shadows, promotion, and marketing, thematically perfect!

If I write a parenting book, is anyone going to read it. We all think this, c'mon.

Here's to healthy, happy, and prosperous times ahead! Moon lambo

Sort:  

Congratulations @loshcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @loshcat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!