You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered States of Consciousness - My Fifth Float in the Sensory Deprivation Tank

in #life7 years ago

Yes! Heartily endorse these! A friend of mine had one in his basement when I lived in San Francisco. At one point I was floating twice a week for two or three hours at a go. Even though there was ample opportunity, I never combined the tank with any psychedelics, it was just so profound by itself, it seemed completely unnecessary. Truly the best meditation environment. And yeah, magnesium... It's hard to go wrong. :)

Sort:  

I would jump at the chance of have unlimited access to one of these. If I ever become independently wealthy I'll be floating once or twice per week. : ) I agree, there's no need to use psychedelics while you're floating, almost the same effect happens naturally with the tank.